1/22-1/24 Meals

Wednesday, 1/22/2014 Meals:

Breakfast was my same 2 eggs, 1 chicken sausage, 1/4 c pumpkin seeds, cherry Natural Calm (with Vit D and Ashwaganda) and a bulletproof tea.

IMG_5285

Lunch was green “pozole” – with 1 chicken breast and a side of frisee, red bell pepper, red onions, jalapenos, and cilantro.

20140125-215717.jpg

Dinner was a simple meal – I sauteed some mushrooms and kale with bacon for about 10 min, then added grass-finished ground beef, and cooked for another 10 min. .

IMG_4549

Then I added fennel seeds, red crushed pepper, and 2 cloves garlic, and cooked for another 3-5 minutes.

IMG_4555

Finally, I added red sauce and cooked for another 3 minutes.

IMG_4556

I split it with Lydia for a perfect, hot meal on a very cold NYC night. 🙂

IMG_4559

Thursday, 1/23/2014 Meals:

Breakfast was the same as Wednesday.

Lunch was my red pork pozole, with avocado, cilantro, frisee/romaine, and jalapenos.

IMG_1567

Dinner was a super lazy serving of smoked pork and brisket.

IMG_5314

Friday, 1/24/2014 Meals:

Breakfast was 2 eggs and 2 chicken sausages (no tea or green juice since I took the morning off from working out.)

IMG_5315

Lunch was my last red pozole + accoutrements, tea, and a hemp protein shake.

IMG_5320

Dinner was another lazy serving of brisket after an exciting chest/back workout where I got 3 narrow grip pullups (!!!) and 3 sets of 5 @105lbs on my bench press (at the end of a grueling pyramid).  I was super pumped, but too exhausted to cook.  (And I fell asleep at 9:30!)

IMG_5321

Leave a Reply

