“Trail Mix”

I try not to snack too often, but this “trail mix” is easy to throw in a bag in case I am out for too long (or am starving after a workout 😉 ) and need something to hold me over between meals.

Servings: 2
Prep Time: 5 minutes
Cook Time: n/a

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 oz toasted unsalted almonds
  • 1/2 oz toasted unsalted macadamia nuts
  • 1/2 oz toasted unsalted walnuts
  • 1/2 oz sprouted pecans
  • 3 T cocao nibs (I use these or these)
  • 4 unsweetened, unsulfured dried cherries (I use the Trader Joe’s variety – nutrition info here)
  • 2 T unsweetened dried coconut (I used these)
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla (I like this variety with no alcohols)

Directions:

(1) Cut the 4 dried cherries into 4 pieces each.

(2) Put the nuts in a small bag and toss with the cinnamon and vanilla.

(3) Combine all the ingredients.

image image

 

 

Leave a Reply

